1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

location problems

Discussion in 'Shopping' started by petetheteach, Jan 8, 2013.

Hi all
    I am a newbie to the forums and to seo. Up until now I have had a company doing all my seo for me but since the dreaded algorithm changes I have lost my organic page one placing and even though they have charged me plenty of money to get it back, they have failed miserably and I have run out of money.
    My big dilemma that I don't understand is Google knows the rough location of the whoever is searching and will bring up results for that area. However, my market covers the whole of the UK and no matter where the searcher is I want them to find my site.
    I have tried adwords in the past and had no discernible results so I have to go organic.
    Any ideas please.

petetheteach, Jan 8, 2013 IP
  2. ppc_guys

ppc_guys Peon

Best Answers:
    adwords is the best platform to have instant traffic and sales.
    if you are not experience in adwords, then please hand it to adwords professional as managing an adwords account is not so easy, if you want to have the Best ROI.

ppc_guys, Jan 12, 2013 IP
  3. ryan_uk

ryan_uk Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    You would have gained more answers by posting in the SEO section, but you would have also got messages from the same kind of SEO snake oil salesmen that got you into this situation in the first place. It's something you really need to avoid.

Sorry, but first some hard facts. Stop referring to your previous placement as "organic page one placing", as it very clearly wasn't (you wouldn't have fallen victim to an update or had people doing SEO for you if it was organic).