1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Please critique my first squeeze page

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by copysparker, Nov 19, 2012.

Hi fellow copywriters!

I'm a newbie in this forum and I've been searching for experts to critique my copy.

Link: http://infoshopmonster.com/download/internet-marketing-enclopedia-pdf/

I recently helped a client in setting up a squeeze page for his affiliate product. Honestly, this is one of the first squeeze pages I did and I have no idea what copywriting strategies really work in this case.

Can you please give suggestions regarding:

1. Design
    2. Copy

I initially suggested that the copy should be more concise but my client insisted to make it a little longer. Now I'm confused if I went overboard or did the right thing. Please help.please wait 2 seconds for an uncompressed image, or press Ctrl+F5 for original quality page

P.S. Constructive criticisms are always welcome.

copysparker, Nov 19, 2012 IP
  2. sarah_23

sarah_23 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    It is good but you should stop youtube auto play for video as it is making your page bit slower also you can reduce your images site to bit lesser using photoshop. content is great with few errors. thank you

sarah_23, Nov 19, 2012 IP
  3. copysparker

copysparker Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks sarah_23 for your feedback

Anyways, what do you mean by "....reduce your images site to bit lesser using photoshop"?

Are you referring to the ebook cover or to the large text boxes below (those that contain the testimonials and calls-to-action)?

I'm gonna ask the designer to remove the video and start proofreading the copy as well.

4. timbonitus

timbonitus Active Member