1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

vBulletin classifieds mod

Discussion in 'vBulletin' started by MyrtleTalkDotCom, Apr 28, 2011.

I'm curious if anyone here has any thoughts on classifieds mods that may be available for vBulletin. I've spent months trying to decide on what way to go and there just doesn't appear to be a good option available. I've tried the mods on vbulletin.org and considered all the other popular choices like photopost but I feel more is needed.

I'm currently looking at Flynax but that could get costly and still not be full integrated into the vBulletin system.

I'm somewhat new to vBulletin and not a programmer by any means so maybe I expect too much. Hopefully you guys/gals can give me your thoughts.

BTW, to give you an idea of what I want to do is I want a good looking full classifieds section with items for sale/wanted, job listings, real estate for sale and rent, a personals area, etc.

MyrtleTalkDotCom, Apr 28, 2011 IP
  2. JPMiddleton

JPMiddleton Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Which mods on .org did you check out?

JPMiddleton, Apr 30, 2011 IP
  3. MyrtleTalkDotCom

MyrtleTalkDotCom Peon

Best Answers:
    Some of the mods that are for listings like the Yellow Pages mod and then the microclassifieds mod. I recently put an add out for a custom mod but I haven't found anyone that I thought was on the same page as me in terms of what I wanted. Unless I find something in the next few days I'll likely go with Flynax, although it's only a vBulletin bridge setup.

MyrtleTalkDotCom, Apr 30, 2011 IP
  4. JPMiddleton

JPMiddleton Well-Known Member

Best Answers: