1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Making a Living with Adsense

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by here, May 1, 2012.

After my first full month on Adsense I have pre-finalized earnings of just over $2,200 US. Sounds great, right? But it's not at all.

I need to make at least $10,000 per month. I'm 50 years old. I have a wife and kids, a big mortgage, big property taxes, car payments, children to put through college and a retirement to fund. I am a programmer who specialized in real estate. Life was good until the crash. After that my wife's income became very important to our survival. Now her income looks like it could drop by a third next year. Life ain't so fun.

I still get programming work, but I'm nowhere near where I need to be, so when I added Adsense to a hobby site of mine and saw the numbers I couldn't help but think "I need to multiply this by five or ten." Easier said than done.

So my question is, is anyone here making a real US middle income using Adsense? Should I be trying to duplicate the conditions of my hobby site in similar niches? Should I be monetizing in different ways? Should I be happy with what I have and focus on earning elsewhere?

Insights, comments, opinions please and thank you.

here, May 1, 2012 IP
    wisdomtool likes this.
  2. monkeyseemonkeydo

monkeyseemonkeydo Guest

Best Answers:
    You are better off doing half online, half offline thing.

Get a day job.

monkeyseemonkeydo, May 1, 2012 IP
  3. here

here Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the reply...