1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need advice/do not know where to start.

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by mnc0810, Feb 20, 2012.

I am new to the world of wordpress,but not completely illiterate on the subject of webdesign & blogging.. I have an idea for a website that would have mostly aggregated content.

Need a twitter aggregator, latest news aggregator from local papers, and latest blog post aggregator from other sites.So basically something like the wp social blogroll:http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/feed-reading-blogroll/screenshots/ but one of theme to be for blogs, other latest news stories from news websites, another with latest twitter posts.

Would like something similar to http://sayfiereview.com (notice how its mostly aggregating content?)

so here are my questions:

Is something like this easy to do?

it it mostly plugins/widgets i could get?

Is there a theme you know of that I could buy that would be appropriate for a website like this(should I buy a theme that is mainly widgets)?

Any other tips on what I should look for in a template, or how to get my site started?
    GREATLY appreciated

mnc0810, Feb 20, 2012 IP
  2. Yuuko008

Yuuko008 Member

Best Answers:
    Here are my opinions

1.] It's not easy nor that hard. Maybe someone who's intermediate in wordpress can do it.

2.] Yes it's mostly widget / plugin if you will completely depend on it. Although you can also code the template for further control of the items.

3.] For theme, you can decide on your own. It will really depend on your taste.