1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What is Commission Junction?

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by skseofleet, Dec 20, 2011.

What is commission junction? What is prospect of this and how to earn money in affiliate marketing? I am new to affiliate marketing, can any one who is master in this explore his/her skills to elaborate for me?

skseofleet, Dec 20, 2011 IP
  2. whoisjohngalt

whoisjohngalt Peon

Best Answers:
    Simply put, Commission Junction is a "go-between"... In their biz scheme it looks like this:

ADVERTISER --CJ-- PUBLISHER

An Advertiser is any biz that wants to sell their goods through affiliates..
    A Publisher would be YOU.

To get CJ's attention you need to have a working website or websites to show to them when you apply. If they think you are the real deal, then you are admitted to the program. At this point you can apply to as many advertisers as you like. If they accept you, then you can put their banners on your website so folks can click on the banners. Then, if the advertiser makes a sale, you get paid a commission.

CJ's part is to act as the middleman to ensure that a sale was made and that you get the credit.

Making money with CJ is not straight forward. There are many aspects of Internet Marketing that you need to be familiar with. This takes time.

This is only a brief description. If you want the whole story, you're going to have to work the search engines really hard or find a mentor or tutor. We all did it. You can too.

Norm

whoisjohngalt, Dec 21, 2011 IP
  3. uniqueinvest

uniqueinvest Active Member

Best Answers: