1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best Admin Forum

Discussion in 'Forum Management' started by sambling, Nov 5, 2011.

1. dice kid

dice kid Active Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks for the kind words guys. Shawn that is a great way to go about things, I see too many forums so wrapped up in competing to be the best that they lose track of why they even started their forum.

dice kid, Dec 24, 2011 IP
  2. Medora

Medora Peon

Best Answers:
    ShadyX—

Hi.

As you know, I am an administrator at TAZ, and it is for that reason you private messaged me at another forum to inform me about the incident you allude to above. In the PM, you mentioned two TAZ staff members, one of whom was a Reviewer, the other a Review Team Leader. You said that the Reviewer was spamming your forum. As for the RTL, you said he did not cause trouble, but suspected he joined your forum to defend the Reviewer's actions after you disciplined him.

The Reviewer and RTL were already disciplined by a fellow administrator before you sent the PM, but prompted by your PM I got into contact with the RTL and the fellow administrator to understand what was going on and make sure sufficient action was taken. I was especially alarmed that the RTL may have been considering following in the Reviewer's footsteps since he was on the team for months and I was familiar with him. However, I was not familiar with the Reviewer, who recently obtained his position, and felt compelled to step down after confronted by an administrator.

If there was a third TAZ staff member involved, please let me know, as he should be disciplined, too.

I hope your forum has since not been the recipient of rude behavior by a staff member of TAZ.