1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense RPM insanely low?

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by FerretBrothel, Oct 29, 2011.

Hey everyone

Sorry I'm new to this whole thing and I'm trying to learn as much as possible by reading articles, but I'm stumped as to why my RPM is so low?

Here is my site:
    http://andthebeans.com/notsololcats.html

And my RPM is barely existent. I've gotten 2000 impressions in a week, and like 10 cents. :(

Help me out! Give me some suggestions to better my site. It would really help!!!

Thanks,
    Nick

FerretBrothel, Oct 29, 2011 IP
  2. nyczdevil

nyczdevil Active Member

Best Answers:
    I believe Adsense is CPC and not CPM. It might be mixed with both but its mostly CPC.

nyczdevil, Oct 29, 2011 IP
  3. FerretBrothel

FerretBrothel Peon

Best Answers:
    regardless, mine is still insanely low. I read articles about people having averages of like 10-20$ per 1000 impressions!? And some claim upwards of 50$! That is 500X more than me :(

How can I improve my stats here?

4. nyczdevil

nyczdevil Active Member

Best Answers:
    You are right, they claim. The problem is many people read so many different stories and try to replicate. It depends on your niche, And if you are getting 1000 impressions and 10-20$ RPM/CPM, that is impossible, unless the CPC is $10-$20.

I believe all CPM rates are usually <$1, depending on niche and ads. And could go anywhere up to $2-$3.

nyczdevil, Oct 29, 2011 IP
  5. FerretBrothel

FerretBrothel Peon

Best Answers:
    Okay but how can I improve my site for optimal adsense?

6. JamesColin

JamesColin Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods: