1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How Do You Write Press Releases?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by tvanslooten, Mar 6, 2007.

I've never done a press release before but I was wondering what's the best way to write them - and do you treat them just like article writing and submissions or is there something "special" to them?

One more question (sorry)...how do you know if your site is ready for a press release? In other words, does your site have to actually have something "newsworthy" to report or can you just write a general description of what your site has to offer?

Travis

tvanslooten, Mar 6, 2007 IP
  2. rzvagelsky

rzvagelsky Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Well a press release should announce something that is newsworthy...that's the whole point. I would hold off and only submit once you do have something that can stir up some interest and then maybe hire someone to write the release for you.

rzvagelsky, Mar 6, 2007 IP
    drig likes this.
  3. JoshLowry

JoshLowry Peon

Best Answers:
    JoshLowry, Mar 6, 2007 IP
  4. jhmattern

jhmattern Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
  5. skillipedia

skillipedia Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You need to pay for press releases ; otherwise they will stay hidden in free PR web sites .

skillipedia, Mar 7, 2007 IP
  6. jhmattern

Best Answers: