1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much to charge for designing a website?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Steam, Sep 1, 2011.

Say you make a custom 10+ page website for a company. Some Java but mostly photo shop based to make an eye catching HTML site. How much do you charge if it is for a company that is a Multi-million dollar business (automotive factory). I've done similar sites before I got my degree and would charge anywhere from $800-$1600. But now that I'm on my way I'm curious as to what most charge.

Steam, Sep 1, 2011 IP
  2. Rukbat

Rukbat Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    If you're experienced, anywhere from US$50-$100/hour. If not, $10-$25, depending on how little experience you have. (If you're really good you can go over $100.)

Rukbat, Sep 1, 2011 IP
  3. pirvan.marian

pirvan.marian Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Depend what you want if you wanna a profesional design, i must pay for a profesional.
    The price depend for each offer.

pirvan.marian, Sep 1, 2011 IP
  4. michandney

michandney Peon

Best Answers:
    @OP, It really depends on how good you are and how you can apply yourself to make the design incredible. You said that you would charge anything between $800-$1600 prior, so you must be really talented. Most normally may charge even more than you do, which is quite right since they deserve it and so do you. You could go higher if you want, especially since it's a multi-million dollar business. However, make sure you try to stick to the customers budget and not demand it, I'm sure you won't.

Last edited: Sep 1, 2011
    michandney, Sep 1, 2011 IP
  5. Rukbat

Rukbat Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    @michandney: