1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Earning approx $100 a day with adsense after two months from being a complete newbie!

Discussion in 'Reporting & Stats' started by webkenny, Apr 17, 2011.

1. webkenny

webkenny Peon

Best Answers:
    These threads are what inspired me to learn how to use adsense effectively, so I continue to try and inspire others. My intention is not to brag.
    There is plenty of opinions about ad placement etc, nut I prefer to not force ads onto my readers and try to include them around the pages keeping to the design of the pages, nothing is more frustrating than landing on a page and getting an ad first instead of content. I prefer to try and drive more visitors to my 22 websites and blogs rather than trying to get more clicks with the traffic I have. I like the way I have my ads displayed and would not jeopardize the look and feel of some pages by throwing adsense around. And it pays to remember that the average internet user is getting more intelligent and less likely to click on obtrusive annoying adverts. I think ad placement comes down to the owners opinion but I always try to incorporate at least one ad above the fold, but only if it doesn't destroy the look and feel. If your visitors spend a lot of time on your pages they will see your ads. I also disallow annoying ads from appearing on my pages using the competition filter in your adsense dashboard. I hope these tips help. and market cap, good luck with you earnings.

webkenny, Apr 25, 2011 IP
    chalice likes this.
  2. ForgottenCreature

ForgottenCreature Notable Member

Best Answers: