1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense newbie here - Help needed

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by JS92, Mar 14, 2011.

Just got my account approved a couple of days back and have been doing a lot of research about adsense since then.

I've learned that per click rates depend on the keywords. Google puts ads on my site depending on the keywords that are on my site. For example, if my site has a lot of words related to investment, finance, money etc. then the ads will most probably be of financing companies etc. Am I correct?

Different keywords have different rates. I Googled it and found out that 'chicago injury lawyer' has the highest click rate of more than $90. Is that true? One click = more than $90?

Suppose, my site has only two pages. Page 1 is about investment, finance, money, bank etc. Page 2 is about doctors, medical, hospitals, medicines etc. Now, my questions is, how will Google put ads on my site? Will the ads on page 1 and page 2 be different? Like in this case, page 1 will have ads related to finance and page 2 will have ads related to medicines? Or will page 1 and 2 have the same ads on it?

I already mentioned above that I Googled for the highest paying keywords.. but the results I found were not satisfying. An example of this: Some say that keywords 'chicago injury lawyer' pays more than $90 per click, some says it's all a hoax and it's not true. Which one is it?

Can someone give me a list of the highest paying keywords along with an estimate of the worth of each keyword? To maximize my earnings, what I have to do is create a page which has those keywords in it so Google will put ads related to those keywords on that page?

Thanks in advance.

JS92, Mar 14, 2011 IP