1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

PayPal and Filing Tax in India For Freelancer

Discussion in 'PayPal' started by The-Joker, Feb 1, 2011.

Hi Guys,

I am a freelancer and receive payment via PayPal. I have also hired couple of freelancers and pay them through PayPal as well. This year my income would be around 3.5 lakh but I paid over 1 lakh out of it to freelancers I have hired.

This year my income will come under the tax limits therefore I need someone to please answer some of my questions regarding filing the tax.

1) How to show income. I mean i receive payments via PayPal, should I print the receipt of bank withdrawals from PayPal and show them as my income or something else?.

2) How can I reduce the amount paid to the freelancers from my income. Should I print the receipt of payment made to them via PayPal? I need to know this since from now on all the payment will go directly in the bank and I'll have to link my credit card to PayPal for making payments.

3) Which tax form I will have to file?

4) Can I get some tax relief on Internet charges and fees of my daughter's education?

5) What is the due date to pay tax for Fiscal Year 2010/2011. And does this starts from 1 April to 30 March.

6) Since PayPal will transfer all the amount directly into Bank Account. Is there any threat that Bank will deduct some tax. I have a PAN and and every intention to pay taxes. Should I tell that to bank or provide my PAN Card details so they don't deduct taxes.

Thanks A Lot For the answers.

The-Joker, Feb 1, 2011 IP
  2. anitaviera

anitaviera Peon

Best Answers: