1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What to do with $50k of money?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by olddocks, Dec 15, 2010.

finally grandpa is ready to give me $50,000 which is a small part of inheritance money i will be getting in 2011.

i am thinking of starting a video game company and its been a real dream to me and i have no experience whatsoever in this industry. I am making a small amount of money with my websites online which i am ok i guess.

i am not ashamed to admit here that i have poor leadership skills and i am so afraid to employ people to work for my company. At present i have no employees and i work alone.

I make small amount of money online which i am ok with.. I am totally lost here and dont know what to do. What would you do if you are in my situation?

olddocks, Dec 15, 2010 IP
  2. IsraeI

IsraeI Peon

Best Answers:
    Here's my advice:

-invest 50% in buying sites on flippa (sites that require little work), wait till you break even and watch the money roll in.
    -spend another 25% on starting new site(s) from scratch
    -and keep 25% as emergency money.

Or

-Mass content website monetized with adsense, hire writers to all the work for you.

The second option is the risky one.

Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
    IsraeI, Dec 15, 2010 IP
  3. satguy

satguy Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Splash out and send your MUM on a nice holiday...

satguy, Dec 15, 2010 IP
    blade03 likes this.
  4. businessman413

businessman413 Peon

Best Answers: