1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Any Ideas on using MySpace for Local Businesses

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by adacprogramming, Oct 5, 2006.

I deal mostly with smaller local businesses. Ones that are trying to reach customers within a 100 mile or so radius.

I have very little experience in MySpace. Would it be worth the effort to set up a page when your not looking to be national?

Anyone gotten any good results from thier page?

adacprogramming, Oct 5, 2006 IP
  2. DaveEMG

DaveEMG Peon

Best Answers:
    Myspace is actually IDEAL for local businesses. My buddy owned a Hookah bar, and had hundreds of customers sign up to be friends with their myspace page. Worked well - he could bulletin & blog events as they came up.

Cheers,

DaveEMG, Oct 5, 2006 IP
  3. ClickChick

ClickChick Guest

Best Answers:
    Myspace is for teenagers and pervs looking for pictures. I wouldn't waste my time with building something serious on MySpace.

ClickChick, Oct 5, 2006 IP
  4. adacprogramming

adacprogramming Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    That's a pretty wide gap in opinions! :)

5. rb3m

rb3m Peon

Best Answers:
    Maybe the consensus is that if your local business appeals to teens and pervs, then MySpace is great :)

rb3m, Oct 5, 2006 IP
    Glen likes this.
  6. godinu

godinu Peon

Best Answers:
    you should definitely set up a myspace page for the business. A) it's free B) "friends" basically promote the site for you. Just have the business make up some flyers or business cards with the MySpace address on it.
    There are lots of businesses on MySpace already.

godinu, Oct 5, 2006 IP
  7. Nonny

Nonny Notable Member

Best Answers: