1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

DMOZ Paid Inclusion

Discussion in 'ODP / DMOZ' started by Going Green, Sep 4, 2010.

1. Qryztufre

Qryztufre Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    She wont give it... thats why I can claim to be a Meta editor *shrug* ANYONE it seems can claim anything.

I can link up to my Profile though to at least back up the fact that I was an editor... something she wont even do. All she can do is complain about my handful of edits and brag about her supposedly huge number of them... but honestly, I can't see how they would allow such things as that within the directory. She has been banned here for breaking the rules, so if rule breaking is a mainstay within the directory, then I guess that's proof enough!

As for reporting editors to AOL, good luck! AOL makes no claims of ODP ownership that I can find, in fact, the ODP does not even make the claims... they still say they are owned by Netscape (which ya can't find any links to the ODP on either).

Qryztufre, Sep 17, 2010 IP
  2. The Peoples SEO

The Peoples SEO Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Its a dam shame, Instead of trying to argue with everyone who doesn't agree with him/her views about DMOZ he or she just say "Hey, give me your URL so I can look at your site and see what needs to be done for inclusion" instead he or she wants to act like a douche bag towards everybody... 1300 post's and all from troll DMOZ threads. I think your are right though, if he or she was really an editor they would have posted in their sig...

The Peoples SEO, Sep 17, 2010 IP
  3. Anonymously

Anonymously Notable Member

Best Answers: