1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How do i create a custom Amazon website.

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Wulkan91, Aug 5, 2010.

Hey, I'm pretty new to Amazon and I was wondering how to create a website where i can host amazon products.

I know that Amazon has a website builder, but it looks really bad.
    I also know that you can put specific items on your website to promote, but it takes so long time.

Are there any templates that are simple to use that looks good?
    And are there any that are free?

Wulkan91, Aug 5, 2010 IP
  2. BlogsAboutCrap

BlogsAboutCrap Peon

Best Answers:
    BlogsAboutCrap, Aug 6, 2010 IP
  3. Wulkan91

Wulkan91 Member

Best Answers:
    "iamcoolbanget", I'm looking for something more appealing to visitors, a cleaner and more professional template.
    "BlogsAboutCrap", Good for you, but your website did not answer my question. :p

I also have some new questions:
    1. Does anyone know if dvd's etc sells easy with amazon?
    2. Does writing a blog and linking to relevant amazon products convert well?

Wulkan91, Aug 6, 2010 IP
  4. BlogsAboutCrap

BlogsAboutCrap Peon

Best Answers:
    You don't need anything custom or fancy.

What you do need is the will and drive to create meaningful content that people want to read. There are no shortcuts to making money online.

BlogsAboutCrap, Aug 7, 2010 IP
  5. Wulkan91

Wulkan91 Member

Best Answers:
    Yes, but a site that looks like it was created in 1997 will not get many purchases compared to an up to date looking site.

Wulkan91, Aug 7, 2010 IP
  6. averagejenny

averagejenny Peon

Best Answers: