1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

CPALead - Mass Account Termination.

Discussion in 'Affiliate Programs' started by WebmasterWorkforce, Jul 31, 2010.

I have been a webmaster, making my living online for over ten years now. I've seen my share of programs come and go but never have I witnessed a program crash and burn so hard like CPALead. Troy and his fellow henchmen have recently been going around terminating thousands of accounts for whatever reason they decide and then just keeping the money. Many people have come forward telling of how their accounts got terminated for reasons as stupid as because they didn't log into their account for 30 days!

My account there was just terminated recently as well. I posted ONE ad on Craigslist and they choose to use that as their excuse to steal over $1000 from me. I am sure they got some of you guys out there for way more than that. I guess it's fine for everyone to rape Facebook, but a single post on Craigslist will cost you everything in your account.

The pickle that CPALead is in now is that they just stole large sums of money from a large amount of people and people know this. People will have second thoughts about promoting them. Many of the survivors that didn't get their accounts terminated are very nervous right now and are looking for other options. I say jump ship! Now that Troy has shown his true colors no one promoting his program will ever be certain of receiving their next payout.

What other CPA programs are out there that you guys can recommend?

:mad:

WebmasterWorkforce, Jul 31, 2010 IP
  2. Ripped

Ripped Well-Known Member

Best Answers: