1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best Format of Post Title

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by luckypunjab, Jul 16, 2010.

I am new at WP, so please suggest me which format is best for post url, yourdomain.com/post....
    yourdomain.com/cat/post...
    yourdomain.com/month,year/post
    and doest using .html at end of url gives better result in search.
    Please waiting for your suggestion
    Regards

luckypunjab, Jul 16, 2010 IP
  2. deluxdon

deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

Best Answers:
    yourdomain.com/date/post is best IMO.

DON.

deluxdon, Jul 16, 2010 IP
  3. luckypunjab

luckypunjab Member

Best Answers:
    adding .html at end of url gives more better result for search? and can we add .html after cat.

Last edited: Jul 16, 2010
  4. Deacalion

Deacalion Peon

Best Answers:
    I always refrain from putting dates in the URL. It not only looks messy, but google news doesn't like it very much either.
    From an SEO standpoint I've always got the best results with .html

Deacalion, Jul 16, 2010 IP
  5. xternall

xternall Active Member

Best Answers:
    I personally use /%postname%/ for my permalinks.
    It's good for SEO and readable for real human eyes ;)

xternall, Jul 16, 2010 IP
  6. luckypunjab

luckypunjab Member

Best Answers:
    thanks for this. so can we use .html for cat search?

7. bablu

bablu Peon

Best Answers:
    I am also prefer it

bablu, Jul 16, 2010 IP
  8. hmansfield

hmansfield Guest

Best Answers: