1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

need help how to register brand name on internet ?

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by Oben, Aug 7, 2008.

I got an email from one of the firm, which i am pasting below, i have changed some details for privacy reason, we are a registered company in the country the company is running. and the company name is registered & copyrighted as our own brand. now can anyone claim the name, because the time we took this name, there is no other company with this name we had checked through legal ways, but now someone is trying to get it, and as the name is copyright to us, can anyone claim it ? I am new in this side, so need advice....

Dear CEO/Principal,

We are a professional Internet consultant organization in somewhere.We have something important on intellectual property right need to confirm with your company. On Jul 12,2008, we received an application from "hidden company". They wanted to register the following domain :

xyz.asia (changed the name for privacy)

and Internet brand name : xyz
    through our body.

During our investigation, we found that these domain names' keyword is identical with your trademark. I wonder whether you consigned Overlade company to register these domian name through us. Or you do not know this company what so ever. If you do not have idea on them, we doubt their motivation to purchase these domain names. Now we have postponed this issue and have not proceeded their registration. In order to deal with it better, Please let the principal contact me as soon as possible.

Best Regards,

Oben, Aug 7, 2008 IP
  2. mjewel

mjewel Prominent Member

Best Answers: