1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

OMG!!!! I'm New To Adwords. I owe $3,000 in Adwords

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by styles3000, Mar 13, 2010.

Its costing me more than I'm making . The whole purpose is to earn more than to pay more, right? I looked in my adwords account an I owe $3,000 in Adwords(I'M FREAKIN OUT!!!!!) and, then I looked in my adsense account and I only earned $200. How can I switch it around? $3,000 adsense/-$200 adwords. The keyword I picked was (Tile) which I feel was a bad choice, didn't really care because I'm using it to familiarize myself with Adwords and Adsense. I read in Mr. Callens ebook that the more you pay in adwords, the more you make in adsense, with that in mind, I looked up top paying CPC keywords and I chose mesothelioma. After I made a ad and ran it, I didn't see any income in adsense so I stopped it because I was bidding like $45 a click( which I can't afford).
    Any insight would be appreciated.

styles3000, Mar 13, 2010 IP
  2. soniqhost.com

soniqhost.com Notable Member

Best Answers:
    You want to send traffic from someone cheaper than google adwords,

soniqhost.com, Mar 13, 2010 IP
  3. vitg

vitg Member

Best Answers:
    What soniqhost said - AdWords is gonna be way to expensive if you're trying to do arbitrage.

I would stop the AdWords immediately until you understand the basics. Read up around here and then give it another shot. Until then you're gonna be burning money.

vitg, Mar 13, 2010 IP
  4. styles3000

styles3000 Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks. I'll go back to my MSN account then. Plus ,I'll open a Ask.com account too. Are there any others you guys would suggest?(Yahoo,Miva?)​

styles3000, Mar 14, 2010 IP
  5. hopeless4