1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

SEO Is Unethical

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by karan.labra, Jan 12, 2010.

First off, I am a SEO expert but it just came to me that I am doing it wrong by SEOing my site.. I mean on-page optimization is okay but main part of SEO which is building backlinks is unethical.

Why do we build backlinks? To rank well in Search engines.. but I think if your site deserves to be on top it'll come on its own when people will link to it, Its like spamming search engines by building links and letting them your site is very good source of info..

Just my 2cents, I had it on my mind to post this from a long time :p

karan.labra, Jan 12, 2010 IP
  2. johneva

johneva Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Yep your very right thats exactly the problem with the SEO trade, it is just full of spammers. Unfortunatly now you do have to be clever in how to get your site links in order to be able to get good rankings and get good level of traffic.

This does not mean you have to spam tho, just be clever in your ways of premoting your site to help boost inbound links there are many ways of getting inbound links without spamming.

johneva, Jan 12, 2010 IP
    karan.labra likes this.
  3. cluongo18

cluongo18 Member

Best Answers:
    Eating dead chickens is unethical too but hey, you gotta eat

cluongo18, Jan 12, 2010 IP
  4. goliath

goliath Active Member

Best Answers:
    Where do you get your ethics?

goliath, Jan 12, 2010 IP
  5. sachin410

sachin410 Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    it's the search engines' fault.

they disclose the factors that affect rankings and then people try to manipulate these factors.....:mad:.

sachin410, Jan 12, 2010 IP