1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Complete Newbie Goes From $0 to $126/Day In Under 4 Months. Here's How.

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by dbbrock1, Jan 8, 2010.

Hello All.

Dan Brock here.

August 2009 marked, to what I consider, my first successful month(in internet marketing)with over $4000 in commissions from various products I have been promoting. I just started affiliate marketing in May 2009, so to me, that is a very big jump in income. I now have over 40 websites and I just released my first product last month(still learning about product launches).

I just wanted to share my story of success with you all. Before I get into it, there is a couple things I wanted to get straight.

While I have never done any affiliate marketing before, I have run a successful web hosting business that, during it's height, made me over $23,000/m. Because of that, I think it puts me a head of a complete newbie for one reason: I know that it's possible to make money online.

Where I am certain I will succeed as an affiliate marketer, complete newbies probably have doubts and and uncertainties - this is what has given me an advantage over the complete newbie.

(and not to mention I have virtually unlimited resources to start websites as I already own a bunch of dedicated servers).

I never spent a single penny advertising.

A lot of you are probably going to think I have an advantage because I have money to invest into advertising my affiliate sites. This is not the case because I used nothing but free methods to promote my sites - mostly SEO and article marketing.

Here is how I did it.