1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Analytics vs Histats

Discussion in 'Google Analytics' started by PankajKumar, Jan 3, 2010.

Hi,

I am new to the Blogging field and my site is just 2 months old. Recently around 2 weeks back I created account in Histats and Google Analytics to check the number of visitors I get per day.
    Now strangely my Histats report gives me page view around 600+ and Visits around 300 but my google analytics account shows me page view of 1400+ and visits of 350 per day.
    My every page has the script for google and histats (in footer)... so I am confused which one is accurate ?

Can anybody explain me why is this huge difference in page views per day ?

PankajKumar, Jan 3, 2010 IP
  2. dipali

dipali Peon

Best Answers:
    Differation is stats of your blog is there because data collection method of both web analytics tool are different. and I think google analytics is more accurate then any other free web analytics tool.

so take benefit of both analytics tool for perfect analysis of traffic and data.

dipali, Jan 4, 2010 IP
  3. almondhost

almondhost Peon

Best Answers:
    i guess you should rely on the results of google analytics. From my experience, i found them to be more accurate.

almondhost, Jan 4, 2010 IP
  4. coreboy

coreboy Member

Best Answers:
    I had only chosen to use google, because i think google is more accurate

coreboy, Jan 4, 2010 IP
  5. si-green

si-green Peon

Best Answers:
    Google analytics tend to be more accurate and in line with other good analytics such as woopra

si-green, Jan 5, 2010 IP
  6. StevenCashman

StevenCashman Greenhorn

Best Answers: