1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I am a student. Is learning PHP good for future?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by bnbn1382, Oct 21, 2009.

I am a 9th grade student , started a website in 8th grade just for fun. At that time I did not know anything at all, but now I have basic knowledge about PHP and HTML.

I am planning to learn php on online free sites, because I think super beginning php classes in school are too easy for me. (If any site to recommend please tell me)

Well I was thinking at the same time. Will learning PHP help me in future?

Will the whole idea of Websites decline in future,( in 10~50years) and a new invention or a thing (jobs) get popular? I know for as now, Internets are getting hits, but I am not sure about the future. Will it be engineering for the future, or will Internet Industry actually grow more, and offer more jobs, and opportunities to success?

I want your opinions, because this really will help my future in deciding.

bnbn1382, Oct 21, 2009 IP
  2. mastermunj

mastermunj Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Learn Web concept.
    PHP is merely a language of several to do server side scripting. There are others like asp, jsp, c# and more..

More over, such s scripts run on server but what a browser understands is HTML, CSS, JAVASCRIPT.

Learn all the concepts and a better methods of implementing them, learning all scripting language is matter of mostly 1 month if done dedicatedly.

mastermunj, Oct 21, 2009 IP
  3. Webray

Webray Active Member

Best Answers:
    Hey man.

Learning PHP can change your reality.

I say just do it.

Webray, Oct 21, 2009 IP
  4. nessie

nessie Active Member

Best Answers: