1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to ge domain names for cheap?

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by alex.ohc, Oct 20, 2009.

Hello friends, I am new to domain flipping. What i am doing is registering domains in namecheap and pushing it to buyers. It will cost around 8.71$ (after applying the couponcode)
    But i am really surprised to see that people are selling domains as cheap as 1$ in BST section. How is this possible? Are they getting discounts for bulk purchasing? or should try some other registrars like godaddy ?
    Please share your views.. Thanks.

alex.ohc, Oct 20, 2009 IP
  2. abdelmomen

abdelmomen Peon

Best Answers:
    I heard about yahoo small business and they offer a domains for only 2 pucks :)

abdelmomen, Oct 20, 2009 IP
  3. alex.ohc

alex.ohc Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    thank you for replying. I am looking to resell domains (Finding unregistered domains, registering and reselling for good $). So yahoo small business option willnt suits to my application :(

4. Steve Powers

Steve Powers Peon

Best Answers:
    Maybe you can try affiliate program of some famous domain registrars.Then you can be a reseller.But it'sll not
    that easy for you to gain much.So think it carefully before you do it.

Steve Powers, Oct 20, 2009 IP
    alex.ohc likes this.
  5. alex.ohc

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    okay.. thanks..ll have a look at that :)

6. hmansfield

hmansfield Guest

Best Answers:
    People who do that are just trying to get something for the junk that they don't plan on renewing. They are not making any money on them.