1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Seller not responding, should I file a dispute?

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by gabae, Oct 20, 2009.

Hi, so I'm new at this ebay thing.
    I bought an item from a seller at Ebay. She has 99% positive rating, and I saw she had a daily positive feedback from her buyers who is satisfied with delivery, communication, etc.

I completed my payment through paypal (e-check) on 12 October, and she received payment on 16 October. But during that time, I have sent emails asking her about shipping, tracking, etc. She didn't reply me, so I thought that maybe after my payment was cleared she would reply me.
    So after 16 october I sent few more emails asking her this and that (product, shipping, tracking,etc). But I still receive no response.
    I am a little worried right now, and I noticed that she has 1 or 2 buyers complaining about never receiving their items but other than that the feedbacks was all great and positive.
    Should I file a dispute through paypal right away? Or should I wait 14 days?
    This seller is located in South Korea, and I'm in US. And she did post on her webpage that for international shipping, it will take about 4-14 business days.

But I have repeatedly send emails and receive no response. I sent messages through ebay, send emails through paypal, and nada.

So help me out guys, what should I do now? Should I file a dispute today?

gabae, Oct 20, 2009 IP
  2. jestep

jestep Prominent Member

Best Answers: