1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What can I do to make this worth $25?

Discussion in 'Graphics & Multimedia' started by CU_Designs, Oct 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
    I did this graphic and well I'd like to be able to sell my services to make these for people and make at least $25 per piece. Let me say that I am NOT a professional graphic designer. It's more a hobby than anything else so it's a definitely a learning process for me.

Have a look at this image and tell me what I can do to raise it from $10-value to a $25-value graphic? I'm asking because a guy named Ben is wanting me to do one for him but for just $10 and it takes me time to create something like this. Ten bucks seems so low considering the work I put into this and the result. Yea that offer kind of hurt my feelings. I'm not going to lie. That freeform shape tool is no joke. It's almost frustrating to use.

But I want to be able to create custom realistic graphics from photos. When I was in my younger years, I'd do that with drawing as in pencil drawing and am really good at pencil drawing. But generating graphics isn't the same as pencil drawing. It's not like I have a pencil in my hand and drawing and what I draw on paper automatically shows up the screen. It's a whole new different ballpark. I'm learning how to use the freehand/freeform type of tools in graphics design programs.