1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Freelance programmer how much is your income?

Discussion in 'Programming' started by irule272, Jun 20, 2009.

Hello guys I'm just curious on how much you guys earn/ month I'm talking to those who're full time programmer online and getting their job to a freelance website like odesk/rentacoder etc. If you can't give the exact amount just give atleast an estimate... And pls. kindly put your expertise and years of experience! Thanks!

I need some motivation :) Thanks!

irule272, Jun 20, 2009 IP
  2. xcesslogic

xcesslogic Active Member

Best Answers:
    I was a freelancer doing programming work as a part time with my job earlier and at that time used to earn approx 300$ per month .. later on my client base grew and income also increased... when I reached an average of 1000$ from freelance work I quit my job ( salary was 1500$) and converted my operations to a 5 people company ( including me ) .. now its anything around 3000-4000$ per month... ( profit after all expenses - approx 2500$ per month ) ... There are some times when the average dips and money is stuck but that gets balanced with good times also :)

However since we are in India this is a average income considering the fact that Now I am my own boss and have total freedom ..

Reasons for this small but steady growth : We don't take work blindly and do only what we can do with quality even if we are free and without work we don't take in what we cannot do with 100% quality

xcesslogic, Jun 21, 2009 IP
    irule272 likes this.
  3. irule272

irule272 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks for sharing your story and success xcesslogic! I'll repped you for that.