I have an AdWords campaign for a computer repair business. Does this seem normal to you? Clicks: 10 Impressions: 133 CTR: 7.52% Avg CPC: $470 Cost: $46.95 Avg Pos. 2.5 Avg CPM: $353.01 It doesn't seem normal to me. In fact, I have a similar campaign targeting a larger radius (for my small local business), except with many more impressions, a much lower CTR, and an eCPM of only $2.00. I am bidding only 1/3 per click for this campaign, but that doesn't explain $353 vs $2. Could this be explained by the fact that I have a very high CTR (7.52%) but few enough impressions that Google hasn't discounted my bids yet to reflect the high performance?
If you generated 10 clicks and was charged $46.95, then your average CPC is $4.7. Where the hell did you get the numbers from?
The CPM is purely a mathematical computation. If you have $46.95 for 133 clicks, you divide your total by 133 and multiply by 1000. Because of the high click through, you have a very high number. Last week I had a website that had one impression and one click through for $1.35. Therefore my CPM at that point was shown as $1,350. Oh, if it were only permanent!
That is a very high CTR. Be sure to review the ad placement reports to make sure you are not being frauded. I have very little faith in adwords because I have to blacklist sites daily. I have lost hundreds of dollars in sites that fraudulent click and google doesn't really care (I have emailed them).