1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Domain Developer from Penang, Malaysia.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by HOLDEM8, Mar 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
    Hi fellow DPers!

My name is Al and I am from Malaysia. Though I have known DP for ages now, I have not really participated in the forums. This year, I hope to be more actively involved here to enhance my knowledge and hopefully contribute to it.

Anyway just a little about myself..

I am a domain name developer/investor and I have been doing business on the internet for at least 10 years now. In the past few years, with my lettle savings, I was lucky to acquire a host of semi-valuable domain names. This year, I set a goal to develop these domains into their niche category-killer authority sites. I hope to achieve my goals with the help of all the resources here at DP :)

I own about 800 domain names, mostly hand-regged and some are bought.

Among some of my "work-in-progress" domain names are:

ScubaDiving.net
    Downline.com
    Sett.com
    HHOGenerator.com
    GarraRufa.com
    DNTip.com
    MotorMall.com
    NEVs.com
    PPCAd.com

Other full-blown businesses that I am doing now are:

GrandSumo.com
    FlowerFish.com

These are businesses that became succesful in their small niche because of the internet.

I was also the person who launched Swapnames.com which eventually turned to Zuho.com. These sites are now closed because of lack of planning. Another site DNHour.com was sold off last year.

Anyway, thanks for reading my blah blah and hope to make some friends here along the way....cheers!

Regards,
    Al.

HOLDEM8, Mar 29, 2009 IP
  2. delamgi

delamgi Peon

Best Answers:
    welcome to DP.