1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much a typical webmaster earn?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Irfi0009, Jan 20, 2009.

I am a new webmaster, 2 years old. This is a huge field so i will say I am still junior:). I am just curious and want to know how much a typical webmaster earn in average (per month from one website).
    Please also state do you think an ad based website can earn a lively hood?

Irfi0009, Jan 20, 2009 IP
  2. britishguy

britishguy Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    From zero to millions it is so diverse

Yes, some ad based sites bring in high $$$$$

The key is unique content, traffic and sticky pages (some of many points too many to list)

britishguy, Jan 20, 2009 IP
    rsuog likes this.
  3. ronmac

ronmac Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Question is like; how much on average does a shop make?

There is no answer. Make a motivational target and try to achieve it

ronmac, Jan 20, 2009 IP
    awsome_wahyu likes this.
  4. olddocks

olddocks Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I think avg of $1000 monthly per site. It takes years to build such sites.

olddocks, Jan 20, 2009 IP
  5. Irfi0009

Irfi0009 Banned

Best Answers: