1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Time required to complete an article (300 words)?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by celestial, Dec 25, 2008.

Hello
    I am a writer and take about an hour and a half to complete an article of 300 words. I was wondering, if that's too much??

As a content writer, how much time would you require to complete a 300 word well-researched article. Assuming that the research material is easily available on the net or is provided by the Client.

Thanks

celestial, Dec 25, 2008 IP
  2. mfashraf

mfashraf Active Member

Best Answers:
    I take around an hour to finish a 500 words article (if i really know about the subject) but if there's a mind block or lack of resources i can take up to 2 hrs. lol

Depends on how much you know about the subject and the availability of the resources as well IMHO

mfashraf, Dec 25, 2008 IP
  3. yuro11

yuro11 Peon

Best Answers:
    10 minute for crap article, 1 hour for nice article. (300 word article)

yuro11, Dec 26, 2008 IP
  4. liquidice4

liquidice4 Active Member

Best Answers:
    For me it takes 20 - 90 minutes to write one article.
    Crappy articles sometimes can take 15 minutes or less.

liquidice4, Dec 26, 2008 IP
  5. cd928

cd928 Peon

Best Answers:
    I can't believe you admit churning out crap. :)

Anyhoo, celestial, the time it takes to complete an article depends on the writer. Some of the factors that affect this include the availability of resource materials and the complexity of the topic at hand.

cd928, Dec 26, 2008 IP
  6. kiteguy123

kiteguy123 Well-Known Member

Best Answers: