1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Craigslist Auto Flagging CJ Links?

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by arizonawebdesign, Dec 8, 2008.

I have tried redirs, meta refreshes, javascript redirs, referrer changes, lots of other methods to make it a direct click through when i post on cl but no matter what my ads never go live they are always flagged. I have lots of experience posting on cl, so I know what I am doing here, all my other ads stick just never any that are linked to my cj links.

Anyone have any success with this?

arizonawebdesign, Dec 8, 2008 IP
  2. Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith Guest

Best Answers:
    No experience with using redirects though I do plan to in the very near future.

You say you have experience with CL so I'm sure I don't have to ask you how your ads look.

So basically your ads that do not use a redirect stay, but the ones with a redirect get immediately flagged? I am curious as well because I don't want this happening to me.

Kevin Smith, Dec 8, 2008 IP
  3. arizonawebdesign

arizonawebdesign Active Member

Best Answers:
    You know I have never tried another non-affil link with a redirect... i wonder if CL ghosts all redirs... hmmm... interesting i will have to try that.

Anways, I have tried text ads, img ads with links but all have been forms of redirs. I know the actual link will probably not work too... But my ads that I post for other ventures without redirs do always stick.

4. tvmatt

tvmatt Peon

Best Answers:
    tvmatt, Dec 8, 2008 IP
  5. arizonawebdesign

Best Answers:
    That may be the case Matt, but I don't think CL allows redirs or affiliate links as it seems like posts are immediately ghosted that contain these.

6. ArtfulAffiliate