1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Anyone else click others sites "Just for the heck of it"??

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by chuckypita, Aug 23, 2008.

As a newbie, I've started to click on peoples sites and really study all the adsense placement - etc.

I've made it a point to always click at least "1" adsense from now on - just because I know the person has worked so hard to build his/her website.

I'm just curious - has anyone else ever just gone over websites and clicked away - "just for the heck of it?"

:D

chuckypita, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  2. lycos

lycos Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    If I'm really interested about knowing what is advertised there, I will click to check it out. However, I don't click just for the sake of trying to help the site owners. It's not fair towards the advertisers.

lycos, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  3. tradeya

tradeya Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I only click if the ads is interest enough or related to the thing i'm searching for. orelse i dont like to click any.

tradeya, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  4. chuckypita

chuckypita Peon

Best Answers:
    Hmmm.... that's a great point. Fair enough.

chuckypita, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  5. dynashox

dynashox Premium Member Staff

Best Answers:
    Yes, when I know nothing about Adsense. :D

But now, I only click if I really desperate to find an information/website that I really need to know.

dynashox, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  6. donlin

donlin Active Member

Best Answers:
    Same here, if it looks interesting, I'll go check out a site but leave the adsense alone unless its something I want to see.

donlin, Aug 23, 2008 IP
  7. mrvicks

mrvicks Banned

Best Answers:
    I do sometime to see what peaple,s are advertising on adwords.