![]() |
|
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi,
Just received the below email. The TO address contained all my currently registered email addresses for my domain: Quote:
Cheers .... Gerald. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
What was the email address you received it from? and did they actually de-index?
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
What was the email address???
__________________
Make the best out of your life - My Blog
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes pl let us know email address , and if de-index your site?
|
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
The e-mail seems to be real.
You can see a similar example on matt cutts blog at http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/helping-hacked-sites/ |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Seems to be real, because you've got some problems:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...delphi-php.net If you look into the source of this: http://www.delphi-php.net/category/examples/ you will find a ton of hidden links. |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
What was the email address you received it from? and did they actually de-index?
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
i think the email address was correct. I think if the question is about email address then the from and reply-to must be same. All the way everything is correct in mail.
|
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
all the details are correct.
Matt cutts has specified always in his blog and interviews with many peoples like he said already in the blog, mattcutts.com/blog/helping-hacked-sites/ now they have improved many techniques and support team so there is lots of chances of get support with Email which you received. Now just take care about Guidelines which they has specified in email. Thanks John |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
First check to header of mail to see that you received it from Google
if it's from Google, Go ahead check all your pages for the above words in database if your query returns go ahead and remove it... otherwise there is possibility that these might have posted by a spammer in athread using some technique and it might have been indexed by Google before the mods had removed it... |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
...check the header of the mail, it will enable to know if the mail is from Google or not.
__________________
UK Webmaster Forum | Cheap MySQL PHP Web Hosting PM me for your quality one way link building
|
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi,
After investigating, the email is ligitimate and my site had been hacked. Someone had managed to copy two files to my blog:
I have since removed all the spam crap and changed my cpanel/ftp password, I've also changed the permissions on the folder where the files were found to 'read only'. I've just completed Google's online form requesting to be included again in the Google index. The only thing I can think of for them to be able to do this is a brute force password hack which must of taken them a while to do. What other way could they have done it? Cheers .... Gerald. |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Well done investigating, my friend's site got the same problem and situation too, that zip file was found on his FTP folder. He's looking now for better web hosting.
__________________
|
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Some kind of code/sql injection that would allow a further file upload. Wordpress is not that vulnerable, but one of the plugins might be...
You can check if one of these fits: http://securitydot.net/search.php?sc...word+press+zip |
|
#15
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yes this is true !!
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Adsense Disabled with no reason in email. How long before Google respond to my email? | Proximity | AdSense | 21 | Oct 9th 2008 5:23 pm |
| Send email with Google's email server with a non Google address? | John M | General Business | 6 | Jan 5th 2008 9:41 am |
| [WTS] Real Email Contact List for 10$[1000 Real Msn Contacts] | Hugeforum | Buy, Sell or Trade | 1 | Nov 18th 2007 9:23 pm |
| [WTS] Real Email Contact List for 10$[1000 Real Msn Contacts] | Hugeforum | Services | 0 | Nov 18th 2007 5:39 pm |
| *I recieved this email - is it real???? | cprntr | Publisher Network | 11 | Jun 27th 2006 6:00 pm |