Digital Point Forums
Send Money Online

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > The Digital Point > General Chat
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old May 19th 2008, 8:12 am
Sterling Sterling is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Sterling is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down Watch out for user "jkrish41" resko35@gmail.com He Has Stolen Domains, MINE!

Well, after having my domains stole from me by the user "compules" on this forum. I now find out another user on this forum jkrish41 has purchased them and is now trying to extort money from me to get them back.

You can't tell me when you buy domains, you don't do searches on them to help you decide whether or not to buy them. Also, when someone hits you up with a sweet deal that is to good to be true. Something is fishy.

jkrish41, or Joseph Morris who lives at 118 Main Street in Nazareth, Pennsylvania 18064 with the phone number of 1-484-477-9702 who is now on the whois of MY domains claims to know nothing of the scam.

He is not willing to do anything. When I told him he is involved now, like it or not, he says he would just unload them on someone else. So, I asked him how much for me to buy them back? I offered $40 a piece then $50 a piece (which is what he paid), and when he wouldn't take that, I told him he was trying to profit off of someones elses misery, he informed me wasn't that the idea? I said not off STOLEN domains!

So, if this guy who is a regular on this forum contacts you or begins a thread to get rid of some domains, be safe and do a search on the domains to find out if they are stolen. He is in posession of several.

I would love to get my names back and just delete these threads, but what is a person to do but call dude out? He may not be the scammer (dont knw for sure), but he sure is taking advantage of the situation and trying to get all the money he can out of me for my freaking domains.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 19th 2008, 9:14 am
[vlad] [vlad] is offline
Peon
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 18
[vlad] is on a distinguished road
thanks for the heas up !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 19th 2008, 1:00 pm
jkrish41 jkrish41 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 2,416
jkrish41 is just really nicejkrish41 is just really nicejkrish41 is just really nicejkrish41 is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sterling View Post
Well, after having my domains stole from me by the user "compules" on this forum. I now find out another user on this forum jkrish41 has purchased them and is now trying to extort money from me to get them back.

You can't tell me when you buy domains, you don't do searches on them to help you decide whether or not to buy them. Also, when someone hits you up with a sweet deal that is to good to be true. Something is fishy.

jkrish41, or Joseph Morris who lives at 118 Main Street in Nazareth, Pennsylvania 18064 with the phone number of 1-484-477-9702 who is now on the whois of MY domains claims to know nothing of the scam.

He is not willing to do anything. When I told him he is involved now, like it or not, he says he would just unload them on someone else. So, I asked him how much for me to buy them back? I offered $40 a piece then $50 a piece (which is what he paid), and when he wouldn't take that, I told him he was trying to profit off of someones elses misery, he informed me wasn't that the idea? I said not off STOLEN domains!

So, if this guy who is a regular on this forum contacts you or begins a thread to get rid of some domains, be safe and do a search on the domains to find out if they are stolen. He is in posession of several.

I would love to get my names back and just delete these threads, but what is a person to do but call dude out? He may not be the scammer (dont knw for sure), but he sure is taking advantage of the situation and trying to get all the money he can out of me for my freaking domains.
Let me go ahead and prove you wrong an all accounts, may I?

First off, watch out for me? Because I purchased domains? great

1. How am I trying to extort money from you? You contacted me, so...nice try on that one.

2. I bought the domains, and I am to be blamed?
You are actually proving my point, it was a sweet deal, so I jumped on it, not doing a lot of research, why would I let it the deal slip?
Someone offers you 100 dollars to help them to the mall, are you going to waste time finding out if this person is going to kill you?
COMMON SENSE ... GOOD DEAL, ACCEPT RIGHT AWAY BEFORE IT GOES AWAY.

3. I never said I paid $50 a piece for the domains... I paid a large some, I should just give them back to you or for a small price? Where is the proof you were scammed? How do I know much if they were your domains, you would sell for? Seriously, they are mine, I paid for them, grow up.

Don't accuse me of being a scammer, you look stupid.

I am trying to take advantage out of your domains? Well I bought them to profit, isn't that the idea idiot?

Seriously, learn the market, you seem to be some little baby that needs everything to be fair as possible, go walk into the real world, and get your facts straight.

[vlad], having fun getting your post count up?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 20th 2008, 11:46 am
Sterling Sterling is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Sterling is on a distinguished road
For the domain iHYM.com, these are screenshots of the whois history in the order that it changed from mine, to the scammers, and then to you:

http://img185.imageshack.us/my.php?i...007ihymws3.jpg
http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?i...008ihymuj8.jpg
http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?i...008ihymyy2.jpg

These are screenshots for the whois history for ibjf.com in the same order:

http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?i...008ibjfoe2.jpg
http://img185.imageshack.us/my.php?i...008ibjfnv4.jpg
http://img185.imageshack.us/my.php?i...008ibjfus0.jpg

Whois history is free at Domain Tools if you do it right. This information is available to anyone.

I also have PayPal reciepts from where I purchased the names and from where I was scammed.

I also have the scammer and I's conversations via PM as well as all of our conversations.

The thing is, even though you claim you know nothing of the scam because you did not research the domains. You know now, and you are still trying to profit off of stolen merchandise. As well as civil charges, I think there should be criminal charges.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 20th 2008, 11:50 am
Ross1234 Ross1234 is offline
Grunt
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 79
Ross1234 is on a distinguished road
LOL i love these threads
__________________
Free cPanel Web Hosting with PHP5/Mysql - no advertising!
Register now
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 20th 2008, 11:52 am
Sterling Sterling is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Sterling is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkrish41 View Post
Seriously, learn the market, you seem to be some little baby that needs everything to be fair as possible, go walk into the real world, and get your facts straight.
Son, I have been in this business for 11 years now. I have forgotten more than you will ever know.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Jul 12th 2008, 4:40 pm
Sterling Sterling is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Sterling is on a distinguished road
Names have been recovered and now are back in my possession.

Thank you to Godaddy and PayPal for not doing a damn thing and allowing more innocent people to get ripped off.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Jul 12th 2008, 5:13 pm
bara-san's Avatar
bara-san bara-san is offline
Peon
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: photography, crafting and etc
Posts: 25
bara-san is on a distinguished road
ohhh i think that its fair enough since j bought it...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Jul 12th 2008, 6:20 pm
Sterling Sterling is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Sterling is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bara-san View Post
ohhh i think that its fair enough since j bought it...
What in tha.......? What are you talking about?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: Gaming domain, with "play" "win" "free" "cash" or "gold" in it Supergeek Domains 5 Jan 27th 2009 3:08 pm
The complete SEO package dollarman2007 Content 5 Sep 13th 2008 4:27 am
Don't trust user "jkrish41" resko35@gmail.com SCAMMER !! Stuffed Support General Chat 15 Dec 3rd 2007 6:02 am


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:50 pm.