1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help with adsense, ads don't display all the time

Discussion in 'Placement / Reviews / Examples' started by ESehner, Apr 27, 2006.

Hi, I'm a complete noob and I have a problem with my adsense. The site I run has adsense on it's pages, some pages get no relavent ads. Possibly because it is a mainly media based website. (I can add the url if it's not against any TOS, google or this site, I decided to play it safe and not though) When you first visit the page no ads display but if I click one section and go back to the main page, lo and behold...ads. I'm using Mambo and I have the ads in modules. Some pages will not show ads at all no matter what.

I'm wondering what is going on here because I can't figure it out.

ESehner, Apr 27, 2006 IP
  2. jackburton2006

jackburton2006 Peon

Best Answers:
    If your site is new, Google hasn't had time to properly spider it yet to deliver you relevant ads. Sometimes all it takes is a refresh to get the ads to show up, sometimes not. How old is your site, and how long have you had Adsense on? Plus, are you in Google's index? Since you only have media on your page, it could be that Google is having a hard time reading for any keywords. If it's one of those, "Look what I found!" sites, with just links to videos or embedded YouTube videos (or something similar), then you've chosen the wrong niche for Adsense. It's been proven time and time again that these kinds of sites are horrible for Adsense.

P.S. It's not against TOS to tell your URL.

jackburton2006, Apr 27, 2006 IP
  3. ESehner

ESehner Peon

Best Answers: