1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Click Bank + PPC Tracking

Discussion in 'ClickBank' started by ghazz, Feb 23, 2008.

Hello,

I'm pretty new to selling Click Bank products using PPC. I am wondering, whats the best way to track which keywords are getting the sales? My adwords destination URL is a php file that redirects to the click bank product page. I have inserted adwords conversion tracking code to that page, but that still doesnt tell me which keywords that the customer buying the product used to get to the page. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks.

ghazz, Feb 23, 2008 IP
  2. nadavs

nadavs Active Member

Best Answers:
    If you have conversion tracking on the thank you page (after the customer buys), that's the best. Then you can run a query report to find these words.
    If it's not your product, ask the vendor to put your code on the thank you page.
    And if you can't do any of it, assign a ClickBank TID to each keywords and see what converts.
    nadavs

nadavs, Feb 23, 2008 IP
  3. bl4ckmaN^

bl4ckmaN^ Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    bl4ckmaN^, Feb 23, 2008 IP
  4. ghazz

ghazz Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm using 3 ad groups with probably 50-60 keywords each. I can only make a tracking ID for each ad right? So I still wouldnt know which keyword is working?

ghazz, Feb 23, 2008 IP
  5. ghazz

ghazz Peon

Best Answers:
    I suppose I could take the keywords that are getting a high CTR and split them into different ad groups, but dam that will be a lot of work. Anyone have better suggestions?

ghazz, Feb 23, 2008 IP
  6. Zibblu

Zibblu Guest

Best Answers: