Digital Point Forums
Wire Transfer

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > Business > General Business
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Feb 4th 2008, 7:21 pm
RazorKid13's Avatar
RazorKid13 RazorKid13 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: For sale - $15 for life
Posts: 189
RazorKid13 is on a distinguished road
Is A.W Surveys a scam?

Is A.W Surveys a scam?

Because it seems like it's way too easy to earn money and I have earned $22 in like 10 min.

Has anybody every received a payment from them?

Is it worth trying to reach the minimum payout?

By the way, if some people don't know what this is, the link: http://www.awsurveys.com
__________________
A forum poster and a article writer.
  #2  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 12:27 am
veerbahadur's Avatar
veerbahadur veerbahadur is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 164
veerbahadur is on a distinguished road
yes they didnt payed me.
i made $75 but did not receive anything till date.
  #3  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 12:51 am
Philo Beddoe Philo Beddoe is offline
Peon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
Philo Beddoe is on a distinguished road
Cool How long???

Quote:
Originally Posted by veerbahadur View Post
yes they didnt payed me.
i made $75 but did not receive anything till date.


How long have you waited??? How long have you been a member and also how long did it take to make your $75???
  #4  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 12:53 am
Philo Beddoe Philo Beddoe is offline
Peon
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12
Philo Beddoe is on a distinguished road
Cool Have you asked for payment???

Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorKid13 View Post
Is A.W Surveys a scam?

Because it seems like it's way too easy to earn money and I have earned $22 in like 10 min.

Has anybody every received a payment from them?

Is it worth trying to reach the minimum payout?

By the way, if some people don't know what this is, the link: http://www.awsurveys.com

What is the minimum payout??? Is it worth the work to hit the min payout??? How much time do you have invested???
  #5  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 12:56 am
earnbussi earnbussi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: India
Posts: 578
earnbussi is an unknown quantity at this point
well i have had tried it long back....
got many members for them and in three months got 75$+ in my acc...
but never got paid...
the people are real scammers
  #6  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 3:52 am
magda magda is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London
Posts: 4,086
magda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud ofmagda has much to be proud of
If you google it, the first couple of pages of results alternate between people trying to flog it, and people yelling 'scam', so it looks extremely dodgy to me.
  #7  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 3:55 am
The Emirates Gallastico The Emirates Gallastico is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Dubai
Posts: 4,645
The Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to beholdThe Emirates Gallastico is a splendid one to behold
Yeah, it's a scam. Waste of time and effort too.
  #8  
Old Feb 5th 2008, 4:00 am
rcj662 rcj662 is online now
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,404
rcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the rough
Alot of the sites for surveys never work out. One site i found had only sites that pay and no sites with raffles or contests. They only have 7 or 8 sites but they all pay me and i have been paid for a few years now. I do not make hudreds of dollars a month like some sites say but i do make $40 or more a month.

surveys that pay.
__________________

Domain Name Registration.
Paypal accepted.
Cheap Dsl.
  #9  
Old Feb 25th 2008, 12:47 pm
MasterOfDeath's Avatar
MasterOfDeath MasterOfDeath is offline
Hand of A'dal
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 346
MasterOfDeath is an unknown quantity at this point
yes i think also scam
min payout 75$ but i had 354$ and they didnt paid
  #10  
Old Feb 25th 2008, 3:47 pm
primeelite primeelite is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,834
primeelite will become famous soon enough
A lot of those websites will show the money amount and then you can't actually take the cash you have to buy something in their "store" such as subscriptions to magazines which will be like $50 for a year subscription and the magazines are actually free magazines anyways so even those ones are scams too if you look at it that way.
__________________
Check out the mens luxury blog and bluehost promo code website for more information.
  #11  
Old Feb 26th 2008, 3:58 am
touchAshley's Avatar
touchAshley touchAshley is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Louisiana, US
Posts: 1,752
touchAshley is a jewel in the roughtouchAshley is a jewel in the roughtouchAshley is a jewel in the rough
http://www.cashjuke.com/work-at-home...veys-scam.html
__________________
Brandon Butler | Make Money
  #12  
Old May 9th 2008, 5:24 am
anilg's Avatar
anilg anilg is offline
Hand of A'dal
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Posts: 410
anilg is on a distinguished road
If there is someone here who is paid for taking surveys on this site

And if possible can you share your payment proof here
__________________
Learn how to make fast money online|Add URL to Internet web directory
  #13  
Old May 9th 2008, 4:38 pm
motonyvated motonyvated is offline
Peon
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: www.successvilla.naijacampusforum.com
Posts: 19
motonyvated is on a distinguished road
Yes it is a scam. after the initial welcome survey , it will take eternity for you to get more surveys. when i decided to use the referal link, it only worked for two days and stopped. When i tried to log in later they told me that i have lost both the money i have made and my membership for failing to log in for 45 days, something i never knew when i was regitering.
  #14  
Old May 10th 2008, 8:14 am
golddragon golddragon is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 580
golddragon is on a distinguished road
I think awsurveys too good to be true. If you googling using keyword "awsurvey scam" you will got alot of result.
Here for example: http://www.awsurveyscam.com/
  #15  
Old May 12th 2008, 4:18 am
nonyf nonyf is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 873
nonyf will become famous soon enough
AW Surveys is a total SCAM. Drop this program, they've scammed many & many more.
__________________
Free AlertPay, Paypal & eGold Money Guide - Get Paid Daily With No/Low Minimum
Paid to Click - Instant Paying Paid Paid Surveys - New $1 Minimum GPTs - 100% Free Offers - & More!
  #16  
Old May 12th 2008, 8:14 am
countolaf countolaf is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: basketballnonsense.com
Posts: 588
countolaf is on a distinguished road
but some people even showed some checks from it so i think it's a scam! ;-)
  #17  
Old May 12th 2008, 8:57 am
mentos's Avatar
mentos mentos is offline
Herald of the Titans
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ePips.net
Posts: 13,070
mentos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond reputementos has a reputation beyond repute
YEah,i have not received my payment amount to $1000
  #18  
Old May 12th 2008, 10:40 am
cabalist cabalist is offline
Grunt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: On Earth
Posts: 47
cabalist is on a distinguished road
it is definitely a scammed. been there done that and still have not received a penny from them.

Tip of the day:
Avoid joining A.W Surveys at all cost
  #19  
Old May 12th 2008, 1:55 pm
milofi_hosting milofi_hosting is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 267
milofi_hosting is on a distinguished road
There is no point in joining this sort of site now, nobody ever pays.
  #20  
Old May 12th 2008, 4:11 pm
Trusted Writer Trusted Writer is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ===>>> Offline until new notice <<<===
Posts: 1,373
Trusted Writer is a jewel in the roughTrusted Writer is a jewel in the roughTrusted Writer is a jewel in the rough
Have you ever realized that A.W Surveys is not a surveys site?

This and many other survey-related sites are individuals running improvised websites trying to make a revenue from their affiliate links obtained from real firms powering those surveys you are filling in.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paid Surveys - Are They A Scam? Other Ways To Earn? contemptx General Marketing 31 Apr 9th 2008 1:03 pm
FREE Ebook: Get Paid to take Surveys....Paid Online Surveys - A Complete Guide!! lknaik eBooks 4 Jan 20th 2008 3:02 am
http://www.plusbrain.com/ ====> SCAM SCAM SCAM HOSTING richman7 Web Hosting 3 Oct 4th 2007 5:33 am
LE Surveys site with +PR2 Job, Careers, Money , Surveys sites macas Link Exchange 7 Aug 6th 2007 1:18 pm


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:24 pm.