Digital Point Forums
Western Union

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > Search Engines > Google > AdSense
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Jan 15th 2008, 4:35 pm
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
Can we report MFA pages?

Hello,

this days I noticed that lots of ads on my site have very interesting domain name. So I take a look for about 20-30 of them and noticed that they all redirect to meanwhile.com
They are all LCPC pages which gives low rates to huge numbers of adsense publishers.


Is this legal in AdWords program? Can we report pages like this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Jan 15th 2008, 4:54 pm
sultanofseo's Avatar
sultanofseo sultanofseo is offline
Astral Walker
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 7,834
sultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond reputesultanofseo has a reputation beyond repute
when you looked at those sites, hope you didn;t clicked on them to visit the pages
__________________
Link Building Service - One Stop Content/Link Building Solution
Squidoo Lens - SEO Optimized Squidoo Lens Creation Service
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jan 15th 2008, 4:57 pm
snowbird's Avatar
snowbird snowbird is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,905
snowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond reputesnowbird has a reputation beyond repute
I've noticed the same. Redirects to domains I have previously blocked.

There should be no redirection to another domain allowed. If they do allow it, then give us unlimited ability to block as many domains as we want.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Man2 View Post
Hello,

this days I noticed that lots of ads on my site have very interesting domain name. So I take a look for about 20-30 of them and noticed that they all redirect to meanwhile.com
They are all LCPC pages which gives low rates to huge numbers of adsense publishers.


Is this legal in AdWords program? Can we report pages like this?
__________________
Affordable Deep Links Web Directory
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Jan 15th 2008, 5:05 pm
bogs bogs is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 793
bogs is on a distinguished road
well if you think this are abusers or cheaters you can report them:

http://www.google.com/support/adsens...y?answer=18386
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Jan 15th 2008, 5:41 pm
Dr. XYZ's Avatar
Dr. XYZ Dr. XYZ is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: www.drxyz.com
Posts: 226
Dr. XYZ is on a distinguished road
You can report them but there must be too many because I have found MFA hosted at sourceforge.net instead of scripts or project.

All of them reported and all of them still up and running with no content but dozen ads


·
__________________
--ooO-(*)-Ooo---
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 2:45 am
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
No I didn't click on ads... Right Click - Copy URL - Paste to notepad

The problem is with meanwhile.com that they use few hundreds domain names which redirects to main domain. All of their ads are spam ads, and they don't offer what they have written in their ads. It is obviously that they found the way to pay 1 cent or less per click and they use adsense as spam mechanism.

I have reported them, and encurige others which have their ads to do the same.

PS: Most of their ads have good domain name. So if domain name is good try to see is it redirecting to meanwhile.com. If so, filter them because they are LPPC and try to report to AdWords about spam ads.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 5:46 am
angilina's Avatar
angilina angilina is offline
Astral Walker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: www.a1newspapers.com
Posts: 7,806
angilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud ofangilina has much to be proud of
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man2 View Post
Hello,

this days I noticed that lots of ads on my site have very interesting domain name. So I take a look for about 20-30 of them and noticed that they all redirect to meanwhile.com
They are all LCPC pages which gives low rates to huge numbers of adsense publishers.


Is this legal in AdWords program? Can we report pages like this?
report such spammers at once and yes, I think it is very much illegal, as one can redirect people to banned sites
__________________
Learn to make money online doing free online jobs. earn money online without worrying about any scams.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 5:46 am
thewolf32's Avatar
thewolf32 thewolf32 is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lima - Peru
Posts: 1,725
thewolf32 will become famous soon enough
You can report them, but they won't do anything.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 12:55 pm
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
Well they answered me and asked for more informations so i hope that they will start doing something because this way of abusing AdWords program will distract people from click on ads.

Also, I AdSense support offered me to send them some keywords which they can filter on my site.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 1:04 pm
Fka200
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Meanwhile.com is a parked page... Nothing wrong with it. Reporting it would be useless.

http://www.fka200.com/domain-parking
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 1:23 pm
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
well if add offer free antivirus scaning and it redirects to page which doesn't have that it is false advertising and can be reported. I have about 50 domains which do that and can report them all
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 1:32 pm
Fka200
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The domain owner has nothing to do with the ads on the page.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 1:43 pm
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
tell me who is paying for advertising on AdWords - Meanwhile or someone else?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 2:02 pm
Fka200
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Can't really understand you.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 3:55 pm
Man2 Man2 is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 103
Man2 is on a distinguished road
How is advertiser in this case.... Mainwhile.com?

(Does Mainwhile pays for ads shown on my site)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 4:25 pm
Fka200
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Meanwhile is using a feed from either Ask, Google, or Yahoo... through most likely (99%) a parking provider.

They are not the advertiser, nor do they have anything to do with advertisers. Just like how you place AdSense on your site, there are parking feeds provided through domain parking companies. It's a huge market and money can be made if you know what to buy.

http://www.fka200.com/domain-parking
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Jan 22nd 2008, 4:25 pm
windtalker windtalker is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 913
windtalker will become famous soon enoughwindtalker will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowbird View Post
I've noticed the same. Redirects to domains I have previously blocked.

There should be no redirection to another domain allowed. If they do allow it, then give us unlimited ability to block as many domains as we want.
I thought redirection is not allowed?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i report a MFA site to Google? sweetlouise Google 20 Jan 6th 2008 8:16 am
5 pages of content = MFA site? fatabbot AdSense 9 Mar 5th 2007 1:42 am
Google Makes MFA Pages Caydel AdSense 5 Jan 29th 2007 5:40 am
Help Report this MFA Site! beatenduck Guidelines / Compliance 15 Sep 12th 2006 1:19 pm
Do you report MFA sites ? NoobieDoobieDo Guidelines / Compliance 26 Jul 23rd 2006 5:26 pm


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:08 pm.