1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help, I am a novice! PHP, HTML & Dreamweaver

Discussion in 'PHP' started by Oak, Nov 3, 2007.

Thank you for taking time to read this.

I have a small website that was built for me using PHP script. I dont intend on becoming a web designer, I just want to manage my site putting up a slide show and some simple pages etc. It seems like I am getting in to something over my head with configuring Windows for PHP.

The site only has a few functions that requires PHP, the rest is no diferent from HTML.

- I would like to know if the is a simple way of editing PHP script using DW

- Is the a way of having the site run partly using PHP and part HTML?

- What do I have to do to change from PHP to HTML?

As I am sure you are aware I am no programmer and hope my questions are intelligable.

Cheers and Happy Saturday night.

Oak, Nov 3, 2007 IP
  2. sin0cide

sin0cide Peon

Best Answers:
    well first of all what is the site doing that it needs php anyways... php has to output to something the clients browser can understand so thats where html comes in. you can have php and html in a page but the server is going to parse the php and output the givin html for what its doing. if you want to get the just of it all go to w3schools.com they have a good beginner guide to most things... you might not be able to code it but atleast you will understand what its doing... and it doesn't take 2 years to read the whole section more like 2 days.

sin0cide, Nov 3, 2007 IP
  3. Oak

Oak Guest

Best Answers:
    I think PHP is enableling a main page and an application form to have a corresponding time table, in sink with each other.