Digital Point Forums
Quick Collect

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > Search Engines > Directories
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 4:34 pm
vicdigi vicdigi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 1,931
vicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to all
IAQD - What is going on and cannot be contacted

On 28 Sep I paid the $20 to Dopiitv (creator of IAQD at thread http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=491688) for a review.

Since then he has not come back to me and cannot be contacted in any way via DP.

Does anyone know what the deal is with this chap - $20 ain't no big deal - it's the principle and if people are dealing like this already on a so called newly launched site where they want the directory community then this is so the wrong way to go about it!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 4:43 pm
mywebsearches's Avatar
mywebsearches mywebsearches is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 766
mywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to beholdmywebsearches is a splendid one to behold
I hardly know that person, he does not visit this forum that often. Maybe that's why a lot dp members were concerned about his "directory association". Good luck in getting your money back from him.

I don't think his idea is going anywhere with issues such as yours.

Did you pay with paypal?
__________________
Mywebsearches.com (FREE )| Reverse Directory = Directory of Directories (FREE)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 5:16 pm
vicdigi vicdigi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 1,931
vicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by mywebsearches View Post
I hardly know that person, he does not visit this forum that often. Maybe that's why a lot dp members were concerned about his "directory association". Good luck in getting your money back from him.

I don't think his idea is going anywhere with issues such as yours.

Did you pay with paypal?
Yep, paypal it was so I guess a chargeback is in order and down the drain his project goes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 5:50 pm
smub's Avatar
smub smub is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: At the top roof of Balkhis.com
Posts: 3,427
smub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond reputesmub has a reputation beyond repute
i would have to say a person to pay him must be seriously drunk...

you would think such union work ?? especially if started by a 'nobody'
__________________
Balkhis - Webmaster Blog with helpful tips and resources | WPBeginner - Wordpress for Beginners
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 6:05 pm
vicdigi vicdigi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 1,931
vicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by smub View Post
i would have to say a person to pay him must be seriously drunk...

you would think such union work ?? especially if started by a 'nobody'
Now now, that would surely mean I was drunk at the time of submitting!

Anyhow, this is to bring to the attention of those who may be looking to submit.

My experience says NO. As far as I'm concered if the guy is desperate for $20 he can have it and I won't even bother wasting my time with a chargeback.

Let him sink if that's the way he does business because this is where he was trying to pick up the business in the first place.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 20th 2007, 9:50 pm
Red_Virus's Avatar
Red_Virus Red_Virus is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,472
Red_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant futureRed_Virus has a brilliant future
Well he is banned now. I think you should contact him by email Or just do a charge back as it is your hard earned money, at least give it a try.
__________________
Wordpress Review Plugin - 25% discount promo code included. - keyword tool
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 21st 2007, 2:06 am
workshop workshop is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 975
workshop is on a distinguished road
And I suppose this is going to be blamed on those of us that asked those oh! so difficult questions he could never answer. I am sorry to find myself in a position where I can crow "told you so" because I honestly believe its time to organise and turn this industry around.

Why not listen to what's being said and to start thinking for yourselves instead of dancing to all the puppet tunes?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 21st 2007, 3:23 am
The Pheonix The Pheonix is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,233
The Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of light
Quote:
Originally Posted by vicdigi View Post
On 28 Sep I paid the $20 to Dopiitv (creator of IAQD at thread http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=491688) for a review.

Since then he has not come back to me and cannot be contacted in any way via DP.

Does anyone know what the deal is with this chap - $20 ain't no big deal - it's the principle and if people are dealing like this already on a so called newly launched site where they want the directory community then this is so the wrong way to go about it!
$20 is a lot of money just to throw away. simply do a chargeback, that will do one of two things, get this guys attention or get your money back.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 21st 2007, 5:18 am
adnan's Avatar
adnan adnan is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,614
adnan is just really niceadnan is just really niceadnan is just really niceadnan is just really niceadnan is just really nice
Well,

The OP, seems banned.

When doing business, try to see how long they've been a member.

Go to their site and try to get a feel for what they're up to.

See some of their other projects, just for comparison.

And use ur sixth sense.

take care
__________________
Linkspub Business Web Directory | Going Business - Business Directory | <--- Professional Banners for Your Site
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Oct 21st 2007, 5:39 am
The Pheonix The Pheonix is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,233
The Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of lightThe Pheonix is a glorious beacon of light
I recall wondering why he wanted people to pay $20 at the time of his op referenced. Seems my suspicions were near the truth? Hope I'm wrong but would still advise to go for a chargeback.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Oct 21st 2007, 9:23 am
vicdigi vicdigi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 1,931
vicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to allvicdigi is a name known to all
I have now filed a chargeback, thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
:)**IAQD.org Directory Union**:) dopiitv Solicitations & Announcements 125 Oct 6th 2007 2:26 am
IAQD.org release V 2.0- more details inside dopiitv Solicitations & Announcements 10 Oct 4th 2007 12:59 pm
I was contacted by an advertising agency recently RJH General Marketing 9 Sep 23rd 2007 2:47 am
Someone contacted me for advertising on my site with this network? dutch_advertiser Co-op Advertising Network 5 Feb 27th 2007 6:10 pm
Has anyone ever been contacted for Google Survey? ash1 Google 6 Oct 30th 2006 5:10 pm


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:15 am.