1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Import 450mb CSV file in PhpMyAdmin

Discussion in 'MySQL' started by ironmankho, Oct 3, 2007.

I am new in database ...i face a problem i have complete ip2location db CSV(450) when i try to import csv in PhpMyAdmin ...it can not import show error !!! somebody tell your Phpmyadmin have restrict to import large file ..it can import only 2 mb (yes , i also see this in import option below):eek:

I also mass with php.ini but nothing happen

HOPE ...............any body can suggest me :rolleyes:

ironmankho, Oct 3, 2007 IP
  2. eli03

eli03 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    if you have ssh access you can easily dump na file with no problem

eli03, Oct 3, 2007 IP
  3. Wazoo

Wazoo Banned

Best Answers:
    Upload the database via FTP and use bigdump to import it. Best thing for bigs databases and such.

Wazoo, Oct 4, 2007 IP
  4. kip

kip Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I actually like SQLyog community edition. Free, and no php timeouts, etc. Nice to use.

kip, Oct 4, 2007 IP
  5. mariush

mariush Peon

Best Answers:
    Try compressing the file first, it should compress a lot, yet probably not in less than 2MB.

Upload the file via FTP and then try to write a small PHP script which reads one line at a time and imports it in MySQL. It may time out considering the file is very large so be sure to program a way to tell the script from which line to continue with import in case it times out.

mariush, Oct 4, 2007 IP
  6. svajdlenka

svajdlenka Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Use bigdump.php
    It helped me with big files a lot

Attached Files:

svajdlenka, Oct 4, 2007 IP
  7. ironmankho

ironmankho Active Member

Best Answers: