Digital Point Forums
Wester Union

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > Search Engines > Google > AdSense
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:08 pm
Scripteen's Avatar
Scripteen Scripteen is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scripteen.com
Posts: 4,888
Scripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud of
Smile DP advertises on Adsense

I saw DP ad on Gmail today while reading a notification about a PM received on DP








The ad went to this page

http://www.digitalpoint.com/tools/ad-network/

Shawn, you have just lost few cents
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:12 pm
nickflame's Avatar
nickflame nickflame is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,054
nickflame has a spectacular aura aboutnickflame has a spectacular aura about
i have even seen yahoo advertising on adsense, so why are you so amazed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:19 pm
Computerized Computerized is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: CaNaDa
Posts: 3,349
Computerized is a jewel in the roughComputerized is a jewel in the roughComputerized is a jewel in the roughComputerized is a jewel in the rough
Shawn probably just gained those few cents back in the time it took to post this.
__________________
Unblock Websites | | Fun VerTor dot com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:26 pm
WebTalkVB's Avatar
WebTalkVB WebTalkVB is offline
Hand of A'dal
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 329
WebTalkVB is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech Entrance View Post
I saw DP ad on Gmail today while reading a notification about a PM received on DP

The ad went to this page

http://www.digitalpoint.com/tools/ad-network/

Shawn, you have just lost few cents
Yeah, well Shawn can afford it, DP makes hugh revenue for a small online company.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickflame View Post
i have even seen yahoo advertising on adsense, so why are you so amazed?
He/she was just pointing it out, I don't think there was no amazement factor, and one of the best places to advertise is on your competions websites, targetted traffic from the enemy .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:29 pm
tushardhoot1's Avatar
tushardhoot1 tushardhoot1 is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,009
tushardhoot1 is a jewel in the roughtushardhoot1 is a jewel in the roughtushardhoot1 is a jewel in the rough
Well, yea, of course

DP is a business like all other businesses (except DP's win factor is 10x higher), so they'll need the advertising too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:31 pm
Scripteen's Avatar
Scripteen Scripteen is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scripteen.com
Posts: 4,888
Scripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud ofScripteen has much to be proud of
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickflame View Post
i have even seen yahoo advertising on adsense, so why are you so amazed?
Yahoo promotes it's paid service but look at DP's ad ?

advertising the free advertising network - see the landing page as well

not against advertising but advertising free service is not good while you have that huge user base in the forum which is already the best advertising you can get

I got the ad while see notification about new PM on DP so maybe "digitalpoint" is the keyword

so why would shawn advertise for the ad network for those who are already DP members ?

This is what I called strange
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 4:45 pm
rcj662 rcj662 is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,404
rcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the roughrcj662 is a jewel in the rough
They might want more sites to advertise on the ad network. They also get people to buy advertising on the forum so it is a win no matter what.
__________________

Domain Name Registration.
Paypal accepted.
Cheap Dsl.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 9:26 pm
tushardhoot1's Avatar
tushardhoot1 tushardhoot1 is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,009
tushardhoot1 is a jewel in the roughtushardhoot1 is a jewel in the roughtushardhoot1 is a jewel in the rough
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tech Entrance View Post
Yahoo promotes it's paid service but look at DP's ad ?

advertising the free advertising network - see the landing page as well

not against advertising but advertising free service is not good while you have that huge user base in the forum which is already the best advertising you can get

I got the ad while see notification about new PM on DP so maybe "digitalpoint" is the keyword

so why would shawn advertise for the ad network for those who are already DP members ?

This is what I called strange
Well, I think hes trying to get loads of people to sign up for the DP ad network, cause when it grows, he can start selling a % of ads for money.

And if you haven't noticed, the ad network has a refferal program. It could be someone who is advertising to get the free ad credits, because I'm sure the keyword digitalpoint doesn't cost much to advertise on.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 10:56 pm
totalmasala totalmasala is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bwDir.com
Posts: 1,458
totalmasala is on a distinguished road
hahhahaha i never seen those ads! but thanks providing info about that!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Sep 22nd 2007, 11:31 pm
leandar leandar is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 3,767
leandar is a jewel in the roughleandar is a jewel in the roughleandar is a jewel in the rough
Co-op Advertising Network seems good
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Sep 23rd 2007, 1:43 am
ForgottenCreature's Avatar
ForgottenCreature ForgottenCreature is offline
Astral Walker
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,055
ForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by tushardhoot1 View Post
Well, I think hes trying to get loads of people to sign up for the DP ad network, cause when it grows, he can start selling a % of ads for money.

And if you haven't noticed, the ad network has a refferal program. It could be someone who is advertising to get the free ad credits, because I'm sure the keyword digitalpoint doesn't cost much to advertise on.
Well, the advertising network hasn't been so active as of late, so I'm not suprised.
__________________
Love myspace? Try myspace codes Love pets? Read the virtual pets blog; join the forum and try .
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Sep 24th 2007, 4:27 am
rustybrick's Avatar
rustybrick rustybrick is offline
User ID 3
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 368
rustybrick has a spectacular aura aboutrustybrick has a spectacular aura aboutrustybrick has a spectacular aura about
Guys, it was probably someone in the Coop network, using his affiliate ID to gain more weight in the network. I doubt it was shawn himself.
__________________
Barry Schwartz, CEO of RustyBrick - Web Development

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Sep 27th 2007, 12:08 pm
ForgottenCreature's Avatar
ForgottenCreature ForgottenCreature is offline
Astral Walker
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,055
ForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to beholdForgottenCreature is a splendid one to behold
Quote:
Originally Posted by rustybrick View Post
Guys, it was probably someone in the Coop network, using his affiliate ID to gain more weight in the network. I doubt it was shawn himself.
Did you check the link to see who it was?
__________________
Love myspace? Try myspace codes Love pets? Read the virtual pets blog; join the forum and try .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yahoo Advertises "Penis Pumps"? inferno3387 Publisher Network 50 May 29th 2007 11:43 am
Submit My Site(s) to EVERY DIRECTORY that Advertises here. Dubz Services 7 Mar 11th 2007 9:58 am
Adsense AntiFraud Research Started - What Info Dose Adsense track about visitors DrBlackSEO AdSense 4 Nov 29th 2006 6:41 pm
Google advertises for S*X sarathy General Chat 4 Sep 22nd 2006 7:17 am
Google advertises on TV meamrussian Google 17 Aug 21st 2006 8:20 am


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:59 pm.