Digital Point Forums
Send Money Online

Go Back   Digital Point Forums > Search Engines > Google
Google Analytics
Log In to view
your analytics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old Aug 6th 2007, 7:45 am
EV1L's Avatar
EV1L EV1L is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 183
EV1L is an unknown quantity at this point
Arrow Malware notification from Google

I received this email from Google (Google Search Quality <noreply@google.com>),

Dear site owner or webmaster of xxxxxxxxx.com,

We recently discovered that some of your pages can cause users to be
infected with malicious software. We have begun showing a warning page
to users who visit these pages by clicking a search result on Google.com.
Below are some example URLs on your site which can cause users to be
infected (space inserted to prevent accidental clicking in case your
mail client auto-links URLs):

http://www.xxxxxxxxx .com/pm/xxxxx
http://www.xxxxxxxxx .com/index.php
http://www.xxxxxxxxx .com/info/xxxx

Here is a link to a sample warning page:
http://www.google.com/interstitial?u...x.com/pm/xxxxx

We strongly encourage you to investigate this immediately to protect
your visitors. Although some sites intentionally distribute malicious
software, in many cases the webmaster is unaware because:

1) the site was compromised
2) the site doesn't monitor for malicious user-contributed content
3) the site displays content from an ad network that has a malicious
advertiser

If your site was compromised, it's important to not only remove the
malicious (and usually hidden) content from your pages, but to also
identify and fix the vulnerability. We suggest contacting your hosting
provider if you are unsure of how to proceed. StopBadware also has a
resource page for securing compromised sites:
http://www.stopbadware.org/home/security

Once you've secured your site, you can request that the warning be
removed by visiting http://www.stopbadware.org/home/review and
requesting a review. StopBadware and Google will jointly investigate
and reply to you with our findings. If your site is no longer harmful
to users, we will remove the warning.

Sincerely,
Google Search Quality Team

Anyone receive similar email too? What should I do? I ran CPX ads, is it the cause?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Aug 6th 2007, 7:53 am
mji2010 mji2010 is offline
Twilight Vanquisher
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 740
mji2010 is on a distinguished road
I've seen it before, but its never happened to me personally. I've seen it come up in the serps before too.
__________________
Unusual Baby Names | Baby name generator| |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Aug 6th 2007, 7:55 am
seo ranter seo ranter is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,198
seo ranter is a jewel in the roughseo ranter is a jewel in the roughseo ranter is a jewel in the rough
I think you have to contact stop badware.org. first get the spyware removed from your site...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Aug 6th 2007, 4:37 pm
mrcrowley's Avatar
mrcrowley mrcrowley is offline
of the Nightfall
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 1,035
mrcrowley is a jewel in the roughmrcrowley is a jewel in the roughmrcrowley is a jewel in the roughmrcrowley is a jewel in the rough
I've seen this come up in the serps too, when you try to visit the site google warns that the site may harm your computer. On occasions i've ignored this and found no adverse effects from such sites.
__________________
UK Directory | Link Bid-Add your links |
[/COLOR]-Free ads
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Aug 7th 2007, 8:57 pm
EV1L's Avatar
EV1L EV1L is offline
Champion of the Naaru
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 183
EV1L is an unknown quantity at this point
I remove my CPX ads and submit a request for a review. We should see...

What a luck....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Aug 7th 2007, 9:09 pm
godmode godmode is offline
Starcaller
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4,417
godmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to beholdgodmode is a splendid one to behold
you better do it. People now a days dont like to visit websites which are clearly flagged as "This site might harm your Computer".

Getting yourself flagged by google is prolly the last thing u can think of.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Google Malware warning influence on placement Edynas Google 4 Mar 26th 2007 6:03 am
Google Malware Warning Master_Moving Google 2 Feb 27th 2007 4:55 pm
Google Warns Searcher on Website Containing Malware cupid9 Google 3 Oct 25th 2006 10:16 am
Google Malware Warning andre75 Google 5 Oct 20th 2006 9:57 am
How to receive notification when google indexes one of your pages wizardofx Site & Server Administration 4 Oct 2nd 2006 9:01 am


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:14 pm.