1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A Press Release Primer

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by jhmattern, May 20, 2007.

I answer questions about press releases here all the time. I write dozens of press releases each month, often for DP clients. I write on PR, and especially press releases, offer free resources to help you write better press releases, and have published an e-book on the subject.

So why does anyone care about what I have to say on press release writing to begin with?

For starters I'm a public relations professional. My degree is in the field. I'm trained in PR writing (including news releases). I run a small PR firm. I've worked in non-profit, corporate, and entertainment PR. I now specialize primarily in online PR efforts. My press releases have had my clients featured in major metropolitan newspapers, to major online media outlets, to on-air radio interviews and even live performances. To the best of my knowledge, you won't find many other people here with that background willing to share as much info as I am to help you get the best results from your releases. But I find myself repeating the same info constantly, and thought it was about time, I simply compiled most of it together. So here you go...

What Are Press Releases?