Last night I recieved an email from a google.com address that said I should fill out a form to receive more gmail invites. Great! No! This email asked me to fill out a Web based form, with my gmail account and password. What surprised me is that it passed through the gmail filters. Beware of this email and do not give out your gmail password. I have a picture of the email here. Please be careful.
"rustybrick " have your reported this to "gmail" they are the ones that can take legal action if nessary.
I would expect them to. This is a great place to gather information etc... Why do they think we all come here? Except for the odd questionable post by certain members, we do a good job of discussing some of the best and worst things about G, MSN and Y!.
I didn't say which forum. They read forums, blogs and your emails in your gmail account (kidding on the last one).
tHey ...thanx for the information....i have informed my friends too so that they can prevent such things too!!
Normally they do stuff like this to bump their post count so they can post in some of the other forums... but his post count is already high enough. Perhaps he still though the info relevant?