![]() |
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
strange referrers - scrapers?
I am seeing some strange referrers like:
http://asd777f.back.to They do my site a lot like so: 207.58.178.163 - - [05/Sep/2005:07:44:30 -0400] "GET http://www.best-websites.net/dir/Computers/Inte rnet/Directories/Search_500.html HTTP/1.0" 301 0 "http://asd777f.back.to" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)" Quite a few sites from ".to" and ".by" and others. Any clue what these guys are? Scrapers or something? |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
They probably just want to get their links clicked on in your referrer-list and / or statistics..
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
very weird |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Adsense on Wiki scrapers | chris7 | Guidelines / Compliance | 1 | Aug 11th 2005 1:46 am |
| Strange? | _vlada_ | Domain Names | 1 | Jul 18th 2005 12:09 pm |
| something strange to me :) | indian_seo | Websites | 2 | May 9th 2005 12:25 am |
| Drop in Google Referrers... | iShopHQ | 0 | Dec 14th 2004 5:43 pm | |
| Is this strange or what???? | Solicitors Mortgages | Websites | 6 | Nov 18th 2004 10:04 am |